Pen and Ink Tuition : Holiday Courses

We know that as the 11+ approaches parents are keen to keep up the momentum of the year's tutoring.

That's why we offer Easter and Summer 11+ revision courses, for both those that have followed a year long tuition course as well as those that have not undergone any tuition.

At Easter catch up courses will be available for children who have had none or very little tuition so far in 11+.

In the summer holidays there will be revision courses for 11+ on a topic basis. These will take place during August.

Holiday courses information will be available in the New Year.

Do give us a call on 01494 773300 to find out more.

Holiday Courses 2017

Summer Holidays : 11+ Revision Courses

Day and Date Morning 10-12noon Afternoon 2-4pm
Monday 14th August,
Monday 21st August
English:
Comprehension & Logic questions
Maths:
Data, graphs, Percentages, ratios, fractions
Tuesday 15th August,
Tuesday 22nd August
Maths:
Arithmetic, sequences, word problems
Non Verbal Reasoning:
Codes completing grids, Combined shapes
Wednesday16th August
Wednesday 23rd August
Non Verbal Reasoning:
3D shapes and cube nets
Verbal Reasoning:
Vocabulary Questions
Thursday 17th August
Thursday 24th August
English:
Cloze & Spelling
Maths:
Shapes, angles, area, coordinates, perimeter
Friday 18th August
Friday 25th August
Non Verbal Reasoning:
Similarities, analogies, odd ones out, series, hidden shapes
Mock Test

Summer Holidays : 11+ CEM Holiday Courses

 

Dates: Mornings Afternoons Optional Practice Test Dates
Monday 31st July -
Friday 4th August
English & Verbal Reasoning
9-12 noon
Maths &Non Verbal Reasoning
2-5 pm
Saturday, 5th August
9.30-11.30 am
Monday 7th August -
Friday 11th August
English & Verbal Reasoning
9-12 noon
Maths & Non Verbal Reasoning
2-5 pm
Saturday, 12th August
9.30-11.30 am

Holiday Courses 2018

Easter Holidays : Refresher and Catch up sessions for 11+

 

Day and Date Topic
Monday 9th April Comprehension and Cloze
Tuesday 10th April Fractions, Decimals & Percentages
Wednesday 11th April Units, Time, Mixed calculations and Word problems
Thursday 12th April Verbal Reasoning Vocabulary
Friday 13th April Non-Verbal Reasoning, Codes, Cubes and 3D shapes

25 High Street
Chesham HP5 1BG
T: 01494 773300
E: penny@penandinktuition.co.uk

Copyright© 2016 Pen and Ink Tuition